Latest News

Back to blog

Consider Applying for the EMMR Board of Directors

In accordance with the WGOT/EMMR Bylaws, the Board of Directors appointed a Nominating Committee to develop a process for the nomination of members for election to the EMMR Board of Directors.

The following EMMR members are serving on the 2024 Nominating Committee: Kathy Armstrong, David Hare, Bryan Householder, Barbara Paxton, and Robert Shultz.

All current EMMR members are eligible to complete and submit an application for nomination to the Board of Directors.

Applications for any member interested in being nominated for the Board of Directors must be returned to EMMR via USPS and postmarked by April 15, 2024. Applications can also be dropped off at the Museum Gift Shop.

The Nominating Committee will review all applications and vote on members to be nominated for election.

All nominees for the Board of Directors will be listed in the June 2024 EMMR newsletter along with a short biography based on their application. The official ballot will be included in this newsletter for all EMMR members and their spouse (if applicable) to cast their votes. All completed ballots must be postmarked by August 1, 2024.